LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Special Collections
Donald Gaines Murray and the Integration of the University Of Maryland School of Law
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An online research guide to materials and resources about the effort to integrate the University of Maryland School of Law.
Tags: special collections
Leadership, Ethics and Democracy Program ("LEAD") Archive
by Special Collections - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
This collection documents the foundational work completed during the three-year Leadership, Ethics and Democracy program ("LEAD").
Tags: special collections
A Bulwark of Solidarity: Francis King Carey, 1858-1944
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
A digital biography of eminent alumnus Francis King Carey, in honor of whom the School of Law was renamed in 2011.
Tags: special collections
Brune Room
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
The Thurgood Marshall Law Library's collection of rare books.
Tags: special collections
Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
Acquired as part of the African Americans in the Law project this collection of material, from the Larry Gibson collection, consists of photographs, pamphlets, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr.
Tags: special collections
Constance Baker Motley Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
This collection consists of copies of selected documents from the Papers of Constance Baker Motley. The copies were purchased in 2008 for the African Americans in the Law Special Collection. Originals papers are held by the Smith College Library.
Tags: special collections
Crafting Victories: Campaign Materials from the Larry Gibson Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
A guide to resources and materials dealing with Maryland politics with a particular focus on the changing role and influence of local African American political leadership.
Tags: special collections
Hairspray in Context: Race, Rock 'n Roll and Baltimore
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An online examination of the real events that inspired the John Waters movie and musical.
Tags: special collections
Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
the Library has worked since 2001 to create a complete electronic record of United States Commission on Civil Rights publications held in the Library's collection and available on the USCCR Web site.
Tags: special collections
Legal Papers of Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
Information on an archival collection of the business and legal papers of two twentieth century African American attorneys, Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell. Finding aid is available for onsite use only.
Tags: special collections
Lena Lee Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
The collection consists of photographs, pamphlets, letters, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Lena Lee.
Tags: special collections
NAACP and William H. Hastie Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An inventory of NAACP papers at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Tags: special collections
Papers of Benjamin R. Civiletti
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
A collection of papers, photographs, and publications of the Honorable Benjamin R. Civiletti from 1976-present including documents and correspondence from his tenure as Attorney General of the United States (1979-81).
Tags: special collections
Papers of Professor Hungdah Chiu - 1970s-1990s
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An inventory and guide to the research materials of Professor Chiu in the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
Tags: special collections
Researching University of Maryland School of Law Alumni Records
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An online guide for conducting research on graduates, students and faculty of the University of Maryland School of Law (through 1990).
Tags: special collections
Restructuring the Maryland Rules of Evidence.
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
This collection is the files of Special Reporter & Consultant Alan Hornstein, reflecting the review process and decision making of the Committee in restructuring the Maryland Rules of Evidence.
Tags: special collections
Thurgood Marshall Bibliography
by Research Department - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
Associate Justice, U.S. Supreme Court, 1967-1991
Tags: special collections, thurgood marshall
Urban Civil Unrest of the 1960's
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
The urban riots of the 1960s were catalyzing events: a violent coda to an earlier period of attempts at peaceful revolution and change. The bibliography focuses on items that are readily available in the Law Library
Tags: special collections