This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Maryland Environmental Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Maryland Environmental Law   Tags: maryland environment  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/maryland_environmental_law Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Law Library Research Department

Profile Image
Law Library Research Department
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
User Services Desk
Thurgood Marshall Law Library
410-706-6502
Send Email
 

Chat

Available Mon-Fri 9AM - 6PM to UM Law Community Only.  

If you do not receive an immediate response, please contact the User Services Desk.

 

Introduction

This research guides lists and describes selected resources for researching Maryland environmental laws. These environmental laws include statutes, regulations, and judicial decisions that address the protection of the natural environment. Resources covered include books, journals, electronic databases, and web sites.

 

Getting Started

There are several resources for researching Maryland environmental laws.  However, two excellent resources for getting started are the Maryland Law Encyclopedia and the Maryland Environmental Handbook

Maryland Law Encyclopedia.   This legal encyclopedia summarizes Maryland substantive and procedural law.  Maryland's environmental laws are covered in the title Environmental Regulation; Pollution Control.

Maryland Environmental Law Handbook / by Piper Rudnick LLP.  This relatively concise handbook surveys Maryland environmental laws and discusses major federal environmental statutes as they are applied in Maryland.  Some topics covered in this book include enforcement of environmental laws, administrative proceedings, air pollution, water pollution, land use, hazardous waste, and criminal law asserves as a handy reference book on Maryland environmental laws.  Unfortunately, this handbook does not have an index so researchers must rely on the table of contents found at the front of the book.  This handbook was last updated in 2003 so researchers must remember to update their research. 

Print Holdings

 

Send Us Your Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip