This is the "Home" page of the "Lena Lee Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lena Lee Collection   Tags: special collections  

The collection consists of photographs, pamphlets, letters, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Lena Lee.
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/lena_lee Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Special Collections

Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Contact Info
500 W. Baltimore Street,
Baltimore, MD 21201-1786
PHONE: 410-706-6502
FAX: (410) 706-4045
Send Email
 

Chat

Available Mon-Fri 9AM - 6PM to UM Law Community Only.  

If you do not receive an immediate response, please contact the User Services Desk.

 

Collection Information

The Estate of Lena Lee donated this collection to the Thurgood Marshall Law Library in 2007.

Processing was completed in the fall of 2008. Project staff included Candace Holmes (2007/2008), Kevin Docherty (2008) and Bill Sleeman, Jenny Rensler, Teresa Pucciarella, Arthur Cook, and John Stylc.

Access to the collection is by appointment only. Please contact Special Collections in the Library to make an appointment to access this collection.

Material is arranged by series and labeled in the original filing order except as noted.  Photocopying of non-fragile material is available. Tax documents and individual financial statements may not be photocopied.  Readers are permitted to take their own digital pictures for study purposes with a small, handheld camera, iPad, or cell phone.  Permission to reproduce or quote from the collection generally, including images intended for publication in any format, may be requested in writing from the Thurgood Marshall Law Library, University of Maryland School of Law, Special Collections, 501 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21201.

Attorney/Client privilege does not apply.

Cite as: Lena Lee Collection. African Americans in the Law Collection. Thurgood Marshall Law Library, the University of Maryland School of Law.

 

Audio and Images

Lena Lee Through the Years: Images from the Lena Lee Collection

Maryland Congressional Black Caucus summit meeting. Walbrook High School, Baltimore. December, 1977.

Oral history. Recorded 1988.

Trailblazer Award, University of Maryland School of Law; Continuing the Legacy of Leadership: School of Law Black Alumni Reunion and Symposium, 2003.

 

Send Us Your Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip