This is the "Books" page of the "Bar Exam Preparation Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bar Exam Preparation Materials  

Bar exam preparation materials available at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/BarPrep Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected Multistate Bar Exam (MBE) Materials

The list below only includes some materials from the library's collection. Unless indicated otherwise(*), all materials listed below are located the library's "Bar Prep" collection in the Reading Room across from the User Services Desk at the main entrance of the library.

Cover Art
Rigos Primer Series, Multistate Bar Exam (MBE), 2017 ed. - James Rigos
Call Number: KF303 .M8472 2017
ISBN: 1535578815
Publication Date: 2016
Two volume set. Volume 1 covers torts, contracts and UCC Article 2, and Real Property. Volume 2 covers evidence, constitutional law, criminal law and procedure, and federal civil procedure. Set contains more than 1,450 multiple-choice exam questions with full answer rationales, and two mock practice exams.

Cover Art
Strategies and Tactics for the FINZ Multistate Method, 4th ed. - Steven Finz & Alex Ruskell
Call Number: KF303.F56 2016
ISBN: 9781454873143
Publication Date: 2016
This book includes more than 1,000 MBE questions as well as a 200-question practice exam.

Cover Art
Strategies and Tactics for the MBE (Multistate Bar Exam), 6th ed. - Steven Emanuel
Call Number: KF303 .W345 2016
ISBN: 1454873124
Publication Date: 2016
Contains a full-length 200-question practice MBE exam and more than 300 additional questions arranged by subject. Covers constitutional law, contracts, criminal law and procedure, evidence, real property, and torts.

 

Selected Written Test Materials

The list below only includes some materials from the library's collection. Unless indicated otherwise(*), all materials listed below are located the library's "Bar Prep" collection in the Reading Room across from the User Services Desk at the main entrance of the library.

Cover Art
Annual Compilation of Bar Examination Questions and Answers - Institute for Bar Review Studies*
Call Number: KF303 .C6 (located in General Stacks, 2nd floor)
Publication Date: 1979-2013
Provides questions and answers for written questions on bar exams from primarily Alaska, Connecticut, and Michigan. This series ceased publication in 2013.

 

Selected Multistate Performance Test (MPT) Materials

The list below only includes some materials from the library's collection. Unless indicated otherwise(*), all materials listed below are located the library's "Bar Prep" collection in the Reading Room across from the User Services Desk at the main entrance of the library.

Cover Art
Rigos Primer Series, Multistate Performance Test (MPT) Review, 2017 ed. - James Rigos
Call Number: KF303 .M857
ISBN: 1535579188
Publication Date: 2016
Covers the MPT exam and question details. Over a dozen tasks are analyzed with detailed approach explanations provided.

Cover Art
Perform Your Best on the Bar Exam Performance Test - Mary Campbell Gallagher
Call Number: KF303 .G345 2011
ISBN: 0970608837
Publication Date: 2011
This book includes twelve MPT tasks with sample answers, analytic notes, and graders point sheets.

 

Selected Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE) Materials

The list below only includes some materials from the library's collection. Unless indicated otherwise(*), all materials listed below are located the library's "Bar Prep" collection in the Reading Room across from the User Services Desk at the main entrance of the library. 

Cover Art
A Short and Happy Guide to the MPRE - Leah Christensen
Call Number: KF303 .C45 2016
ISBN: 1634603478
Publication Date: 2016
Covers concepts and themes most frequently tested on the MPRE.

 

Search for More Library Resources

You may find materials relevant to this topic by keyword searching our catalog below or browsing the following call number ranges in the Law Library: KF303. Most materials will be located in the Bar Prep collection in the Reading Room located across from the User Services Desk at the main entrance of the law library.  

For a list of additional bar exam related materials in our collection, click HERE. You can also click one of the catalog's subject headings below to view titles by subject:

Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law

[help]

Law Books and Articles
Law and Interdisciplinary Books and Articles
Search all of Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip