This is the "Databases & Websites" page of the "Law and Policy of Crisis Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law and Policy of Crisis Management  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/CrisisManagement Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

TMLL Databases

  • ATSDR Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
    Provides a variety of health information for the prevention of harmful exposure to toxic substances. (login required)
  • CRS Reports (ProQuest Congressional)
    Provides access to current and historical CRS reports. Find several reports pertaining to crisis management, disaster planning, and emergency response. (login required)
  • CRS Reports (Bloomberg Law)
    Provides access to current and historical CRS reports. Find several reports pertaining to crisis management, disaster planning, and emergency response. (login required)
  • Environment & Safety Library (BNA)
    BNA analysis and primary source materials related to environment and safety law. Includes stories about crisis management and emergency responses for incidents involving environmental damage and and chemical or hazardous substances. (login required)
 

Websites

Defense Technical Information Center Online (DTIC).  DTIC provides information resources for the U.S. military and the public with access to unclassified materials.  Researchers can find reports, academic papers, relating to military policies, rules, practices, and procedures for crisis management, disaster response, and emergency management.

Domestic Operations Law (DOPLAW) Handbook for Judge Advocates. Discusses the role of the military in response to domestic emergenices, including a robust discussion of the National Framework for Incident Management and statutory and executive authorities governing operations and responses.

International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies.  Website provides access to disaster law publications (often focusing on other countries) and the Disaster Law Database, which provides access to treaties, resolutions, and declarations of intergovernmental organizations, guidelines, models, code, national statutes and regulations, and references to articles, book chapters and reports relevant to disaster law.

National Conference of State Legislatures, State Responses to Disaster Management.  Provides a bibliography of reports from states discussing disaster responses and emergency  management.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip