This is the "Secondary Sources" page of the "Law and Policy of Crisis Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law and Policy of Crisis Management  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/CrisisManagement Print Guide RSS Updates

Secondary Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar



 

Google Books



 

Indexes and Full Text Journal Databases

Try these other library library databases for finding articles on your topic.

Academic Search Premier

HeinOnline

Index to Legal Periodicals

LegalTrac

ScienceDirect

 

Off-Campus Access

If you are off-campus, click here for instructions on accessing the Law Library's electronic resources, including journals, databases, and e-books.

 

Search for More Library Resources

You may find materials relevant to this topic by keyword searching our catalog below or browsing the following call number ranges in the Law Library: KF3750, KF3826.5, or KF4850.  You can also click one of the catalog's subject headings:

Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law

[help]

Law Books and Articles
Law and Interdisciplinary Books and Articles
Search all of Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law

 

Additional Library Catalogs

WorldCat.  Search for and request materials from libraries around the world.

CatalogUSMAI.  Find books and other materials from other USM institutions and access your library account to view and renew books you have checked out. Use the Request button to request materials from other USMAI institutions.

 

Books

Cover Art
Disaster Law and Policy - Daniel A. Farber; Jim Chen; Lisa Sun; Robert Verchick
Call Number: KF3750 .F37 2010
ISBN: 9780735588349
Publication Date: 2009-12-09
Examines the roles of lawyers and government in disaster prevention, emergency response, victim compensation, insurance, and rebuilding strategies

Cover Art
Disaster Law - Kristian Cedervall Lauta
Call Number: K1980 .L38 2015
ISBN: 9780415705974
Publication Date: 2014-08-18
Considers the role of domestic and international legislation in the regulation of disaster response and the allocation of responsibility in the aftermath of disasters.

Homeland Security and Emergency Management: A Legal Guide for State and Local Governments - Ernest B. Abbott and Otto J. Hetzel
Call Number: KF4850 .L44 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Covers topics relating to homeland security and emergency management law and managing the impact of disasters.

 

Journals

Disasters: The Journal of Disaster Studies, Policy and Management Includes peer-reviewed articles concerning disaster studies, disaster policy and management, disaster planning research and practice, and even complex political emergencies.

Emergency Management. Emergency Management is a magazine featuring emergency management news about emergency preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation.

Journal of Contingencies & Crisis Management.  Includes articles dealing with contingency planning, scenario analyisis, and crisis management for non-governmental organizations; corporations, firms and agencies; and the public sector.

 

News and Current Awareness

Baltimore Sun.  The Baltimore Sun newspaper provides the most comprehensive coverage of Maryland news.  The newspapers often includes stories regarding Maryland crisis, disaster, and emergency planning and responses.

Homeland Security Briefing (Bloomberg BNA). This publication is a source for news about significant federal and state actions related to security and anti-terrorist policies.

Washington Post. Leading newspaper covering federal politics and agencies and regional news.   The newspapers often includes national and regional stories regarding crisis, disaster, and emergency planning and responses.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip