This is the "Databases and Websites" page of the "Cybersecurity Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cybersecurity Research Guide  

A guide in library resources for research on cybersecurity.
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/cybersecurity Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases and Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

Most of the Law Library's electronic resources, including online journals, article databases, and e-books, are available from links on the library website. If you are off-campus, click here for instructions on accessing this material.

Google



 

Associations & Non-Profits

ABA Cybersecurity Legal Task Force
The ABA Cybersecurity Legal Task Force will identify and compile resources within the ABA that pertain to cybersecurity, and will focus and coordinate the ABA’s legal and policy analyses and assessments of proposals relating to cybersecurity.

American Bar Association (ABA), Standing Committee on Law and National Security

The oldest ABA standing committee. Conducts studies, sponsors conferences, administers working groups, and provides resources on law and national security issues.

Computer Security Resource Center
Resources from the Computer Security Division of the National Institute of Standards and Technology.

Digital National Security Archive
Contains declassified documents regarding critical U.S. foreign policy decisions organized into 24 thematic collections.

National Cyber Security Alliance - StaySafeOnline.org

NITRD - Networking and Information Technology Research and Devevopment Program
The NITRD Program is part of the National Science and Technology Council (NSTC). Federal agencies coordinate their networking and information technology research and development. Research areas include: Big Data, Cyber Security and Information Assurance, Software Design and Productivity.

 

Government

Central Intelligence Agency
The online library provides access to reports, publications, and related links.

Department of Defense
The site's news section provides access to various publications, special reports, speeches, and transcripts.

Department of Homeland Security
The news section provides access to publications, speeches, and testimony. The "About DHS" section contains laws and regulations. See also:

Department of Justice
The site's resources section provides access to publications, case highlights and some legislative histories.

Department of State
Reports are available via the Major Publications page.

Foreign Military Studies Office
The U.S. Army's Office of Foreign Military Studies conducts "unclassified research of foreign perspectives of defense and security issues that are understudied or unconsidered."

National Security Agency
 The site's public information tab provides declassified documents arranged by topic as well as an index.
Resources available in the Briefing Room section include Executive Orders, Presidential Memoranda, Proclamations, and Reports to Congress.

Office of the Director of National Intelligence
Resources available in the News + Information section include speeches, interviews, reports, Congressional testimony, and other publications. Links to the Office's various centers, including the Office of the National Counterintelligence Executive, are provided.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip