Indexes are a necessary part of researching Public International Law. They enable a user to quickly and easily find sources of information. A user can search by country, topic, keywords or title. Listed below is a selected list of indexes to web pages, articles, cases and treaties.
- Digest of United States Practice in International Law – A record of key legal developments in the United States in international law.
This annual publication is available online from 1989-2016.
- Eagle-i: Electronic Access to Global Legal Information - This is a project of the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies at the University of London. Includes links to U.K., European, Foreign, Comparative and International Law sources.
- EISIL – An American Society of International Law (ASIL) index to resources by broad topics.
- Electronic Resources Guide – Public International Law - Part of ASIL’s Electronic Resources Guide. This index consists of current links to
- Flare Index to Treaties - An Institute of Advanced Studies University of London project. Includes bibliographic information and locations of full text in both print and electronic formats. This list can be searched by Keyword, date a treaty was concluded, or the place where the treaty was concluded.
- HG Legal Resources.org – International Law Resources – Links to primary sources, articles and international organizations.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals - This multi-language index covers over 560 journals. Its subject areas include international and comparative law.
- Index to Legal Periodicals - Indexes over 800 legal periodicals and provides full text to approximately 85% of the articles listed.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 - This retrospective index supplies citations to over 750 legal periodicals.
- LegalTrac - Indexes over 1,400 titles which include law reviews, legal newspapers, and bar association journals. Coverage is 1980 to the present.
- United States Treaties in Force – An index to both bi-lateral and multi-lateral treaties.
- WashLaw – International Resources – An all-inclusive list of links to topics in the field of International Law.
- World Legal Information Institute (WorldLii) – A research portal containing links to over 1250 databases from 123 jurisdictions.
= TMLL Restricted Access