OrganizationsDatabasesIndexesDictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Abbreviations
This is the "Databases" page of the "Researching International Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Researching International Law   Tags: international law, public international law, treaties  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/researching_international_law Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

Most of the Law Library's electronic resources, including online journals, article databases, and e-books, are available from links on the library website. If you are off-campus, click here for instructions on accessing this material.

Databases

Databases offer a wide range of information.  They can cover broad topics such as Public International Law or they can focus on a narrow aspect of international law such as world constitutions. Listed below is a selection of databases that can help a user start researching.

CIAO - A full-text database that contains papers, policy briefs, case studies, book chapters and journal articles in the area of international law.

Electronic Information System for International Law (EISIL) – A comprehensive listing of information sources produced by the American Society of International Law (ASIL).

FindLaw – International Resources – Comprehensive list of primary and secondary links in the area of public international law.

Foreign Law Guide – This database can be searched either by country or topic.  It offers a short discussion of each country’s legal system and live links to electronic resources.  

Globalex – List of links to resources in international law.

HeinOnline – Indexes almost 2000 journals.  This database also contains libraries such as European Centre for Minority Issues, Foreign and International Law Resources Database, International Law Resources Reports, World Constitutions ,  and World Trials. 

HG.org –International – Collection of links for international law resources.

i-lex – A legal research system for international law in U.S. Courts.

Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law – This institute deals with current development in the fields of international and European law.

Minnesota Human Rights Library – A collection of documents and materials in the field of human rights.

OECDiLibrary – This database contains the full text of OECD publications.  Non-Subscribers can access these titles but they can only be read online.

= TMLL Restricted Access

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip