This is the "Additional Resources" page of the "University of Maryland School of Law - The First Fifty Years" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

University of Maryland School of Law - The First Fifty Years  

An online digital project tracing the beginning of the modern law school at Maryland.
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/first_fifty Print Guide RSS Updates

Additional Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar



Databases for Journal Articles

 

Search for More Library Resources

You may find materials relevant to this topic by keyword searching our catalog below.

Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law

 

Other Libraries

The History of Medicine and Special Collections of the Health Sciences and Human Services Library. Home of the "official" archives for UM, B there are yearbooks, official records and minutes, course lists, graduation notices and lots and lots of ephemera.

Enoch Pratt Free Library. The Maryland Department and the African-American History Department are excellent resources. The Maryland Department has a rich trove of vertical file clippings (especially good for the twentieth century), a biography index that includes a wide range of local and specialized publications, and the only index to the complete run of the Maryland Historical Society magazine.

Maryland State Archives. As the name suggests this is the State's official repository. A vast and well organized collection of everything you could possible imagine about state activities and functionaries, much of it is online.

Maryland Historical Society. This private society has a rich collection of Maryland materials including the archives and materials of the former Baltimore City Life Museums. There is a fee to use the facility. However, their online catalog is very well done and can be searched for free; because much of the MHS collection is represented in their catalog it should not be overlooked in any alumni search.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip