This is the "Case Law" page of the "UM Agriculture Law Education Initiative: MPowering the State" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UM Agriculture Law Education Initiative: MPowering the State  

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/agriculture Print Guide RSS Updates

Case Law Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Case Law, Administrative Decisions and Orders

Several subscription online legal research services provide full text of state and federal cases, including cases relating to agricultural law, with coverage extending as far back in time as most researchers usually need.   Subscription online legal research services include Bloomberg Law, Lexis Advance, WestlawNext, and Fast Case.  Among these services, both Lexis Advance and WestlawNext allow researchers to limit their searches to agricultural decisions and then further limit results by jurisdiction.  Although the full academic subscriptions to Lexis Advance and to WestlawNext are restricted to current students and faculty, a more limited version of Westlaw is available to on-site library visitors.

Free online legal research services like FindLaw, Justia, and Google Scholar also provide full text of select cases, but the coverage is not as extensive as the subscription services.  See also:

Another online legal research service worth mentioning is Maryland Decisions.  Maryland Decisions is a database containing the full text of opinions from Maryland circuit courts and Maryland's Office of Administrative Hearings.  However, this database is still very small.  See also:

Library, Maryland Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH).  The OAH holds hearings for over 30 state agencies including the Maryland Department of Agriculture, the Maryland Department of the Environment, and the Maryland Department of Natural Resources. The OAH Library provides access to some of these hearings to visitors at the library.  For more information, visit the OAH library web page.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip