ArticlesBooksDatabasesDictionaries, Encyclopedias, and AbbreviationsIndexes
Current StatutesProposed LegislationLegislative History
This is the "Administrative Law" page of the "Copyright Law Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright Law Seminar   Tags: copyright, course page  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/copyright_seminar Print Guide RSS Updates

Administrative Law Print Page
  Search: 
 

Help Guides for Federal Regulations

Research guides created by librarians, government agencies or professional groups can help a researcher understand the mechanics of a resource. 

Regulations

Administrative regulations for copyright are found in Title 37 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR).  The regulations are available on a number of open access sites via the Internet as well as being posted on the major legal databases.  Listed below is a selection of resources.

  •  Copyright.gov – Produced by the U.S. Copyright Office. This edition is up-to-date – with a lag time
             of one or two days.
  •  Cornell Legal Information Institute (LII) – This resource contains links to updates published
             in the Federal Register.
  •  eCFR – An up-to-date edition of the CFR.
  •  FdSys -  Coverage begins with 1996.
  •  FindLaw  - Searchable by keyword or section.
  •  HeinOnline – This database offers access to the current edition and also to a complete archive of the Code
             of Federal Regulations starting with 1938.
  • Intelliconnect - Electronic source for CCH Copyright Law Reporter.  Search the Intellectual Property link on the main page.

The Code of Federal Regulations is published annually – with one quarter of the titles published every three months.  To update a title or section of the CFR, use the List of Sections Affected  and then go to the CFR Parts Affected  From the Federal Register for the texts of the changes.

The legal subscription databases BloombergLaw, LexisAdvance and WestlawNext all offer access to the Code of Federal Regulations and the Federal Register. 

= TMLL Restricted Access

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip