ArticlesBooksDatabasesDictionaries, Encyclopedias, and AbbreviationsIndexes
Current StatutesProposed LegislationLegislative History
This is the "Legislative History" page of the "Copyright Law Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright Law Seminar   Tags: copyright, course page  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/copyright_seminar Print Guide RSS Updates

Legislative History Print Page
  Search: 
 

Additional Sources of Information on Legislative Histories

Legislative History

Legislative histories are an important resource.  They track a bill through Congress and they list citations to documents for purposes of further research. Listed below are a number of books and databases dealing with legislative histories. All paper edition books are located on Level 2 of the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.

Paper:

  • ·Federal Copyright Law:  The Legislative Histories of the Major Enactments [KF2988.8 1999] – paper
  • · Kaminstein Legislative History Project [KF2989.56.A16.K35] – paper
  • ·  Legislative History of the 1909 Copyright Act [KF2989.54.A15 1976] - paper

Electronic:

  • ·Lexis –  Follow this search path in Lexis Advance:
              Lexis>Explore Content>Statutes & Legislation>Legislative History - Coverage of the CIS legislative histories is 1970 to the present. 
  • ProQuest Congressional – This database provides access to full-text of Congressional documents.  Includes searching legislative history type.     Coverage is 1789 to present.  Use the Advanced Search capability for the most effective search.
  • WestlawNext – Use the Legislative History link on the browse page to access this information. 

= TMLL Restricted Access

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip