ArticlesBooksDatabasesDictionaries, Encyclopedias, and AbbreviationsIndexes
Current StatutesProposed LegislationLegislative History
This is the "Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Abbreviations" page of the "Copyright Law Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright Law Seminar   Tags: copyright, course page  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/copyright_seminar Print Guide RSS Updates

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Abbreviations Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dictionaries, Abbreviations & Citations

Listed below are a number of links to help the researcher find abbreviations, definitions and proper citation format.

Abbreviations.com –  A finder for abbreviations and acronyms.

Acronymfinder.com – A comprehensive listing of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialism.

Black's Law Dictionary -A free online edition of the classic legal dictionary.

Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations – Covers both foreign language and English information – primarily from law reports and articles.

Dictionary.Law.Com – Searches a definition of a term or a definition that includes your term.

Dictionary of Law (7th ed.) – Defines major terms and concepts in the English
legal system.  Updated by Oxford University Press in 2013.  

Law.com Dictionary – Search by term or definition.

Ultralingua.com – Multi-language dictionary.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias can be an excellent source of information.  They are a good starting point as they provide short, focused articles on a topic as well as lists of additional resources.

Copyright Encyclopedia

= TMLL Restricted Access

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip