ArticlesBooksDatabasesDictionaries, Encyclopedias, and AbbreviationsIndexes
Current StatutesProposed LegislationLegislative History
This is the "Articles" page of the "Copyright Law Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright Law Seminar   Tags: copyright, course page  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/copyright_seminar Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar contains links to scholarly articles, theses and books in many  disciplines.  Full text is also available for many of the links.



Finding articles

Journal articles are an excellent way to start your research.  They are narrow in focus and they contain references to other sources – both secondary and primary.  Unless you have a citation to a particular article, it’s best to start with an index.

The primary indexes to law journal articles are HeinOnline, LegalTrac, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and the Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective 1908-1981. These indexes include references to many journals not included in the WestlawNext, LexisAdvance and BloombergLaw databases.  In some cases electronic access to the full text is also provided. 

Heinonline is another source for PDF format/full text articles.  Over 1500 journals have been scanned and posted – coverage usually starts with Volume One.  The default search on Heinonline is by citation but this database is also searchable by author, title and text.  For additional help on finding articles, link to Using Legal Periodicals in the Thurgood Marshall Law Library Guide to Legal Research. 

Most print journals are shelved in alphabetical order by journal title on Level 1 of the library.  The library also has electronic access to a large number of journals via various subscription databases.  While most general law reviews publish articles on copyright law, there are a number that focus specifically on this topic.  Listed below is a selection of these titles that you can access at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.  To find out if the library has access to a particular journal, use the search titles link on the TMLL web page. Or contact the liaison for this course.

Berkeley Technology Law Journal  Cardozo Arts & Entertainment Law Journal
Duke Law & Technology Review Entertainment & Sports Law Journal
Fordham Intellectual Property, Media & Entertainment Law Journal Harvard Journal of Law & Technology
Hastings Communications and Entertainment Law Journal (Comm/Ent) IDEA:  The Intellectual Property Law Review
Intellectual Property & Technology Forum at Boston College Michigan Telecommunications & Technology Law Review
Patent, Trademark & Copyright Law Daily (Bloomberg/BNA) Review of Intellectual Property Law (John Marshall Law School)
Stanford Technology Law Review Texas Intellectual Property Law Journal
Vanderbilt Journal of Entertainment and Technology Law
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip