This is the "Databases & Websites" page of the "Maryland Environmental Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Maryland Environmental Law   Tags: maryland environment  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/maryland_environmental_law Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

TMLL Databases

  • ATSDR Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
    Provides a variety of health information for the prevention of harmful exposure to toxic substances.
  • Bloomberg BNA Environment Reporter
    Environmental news and regulatory and rule-making updates related to environmental protection.
  • ClimateWire
    ClimateWire covers the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. It covers in-depth every day the key issues that surround the debate over climate change.
  • E&E (Environment & Energy News)
    Daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy. Includes Environment & Energy Daily, Greenwire, and Land Letter.
  • Environment & Safety Library (BNA)
    BNA analysis and primary source materials related to environment and safety law. Topics include: Air pollution, ANSI standards scopes, Chemical manufacturing and regulation, Compliance deadlines, Environmental due diligence, European Union directives and regulations.
  • Environmental Law Reporter
    Provides reports on recent decisions, legislative developments, and agency actions in environmental, natural resources, land use, and toxic tort law.
  • Greenwire
    Daily coverage of environmental and energy policy, politics and markets. Delivers 20 to 30 daily stories addressing regulations, legislation, court cases as well as investment trends and technology development.
  • InsideEPA.com
    An online new service from the publishers of Inside EPA.
  • IntelliConnect
    IntelliConnect is the research platform for online Wolters Kluwer and CCH databases and services.
  • Risk Policy Report
    Provides news coverage of scientific debates in the environmental policy field.
 

Web Sites

Maryland Department of Agriculture (MDA). The MDA is the state's principal agency for implementing and enforcing agricultural laws and policies.  The MDA is also involved with environmental protection by regulating the use of pesticides, soil conservation practices, and agricultural land preservation. The web site provides access to information on agency programs; agency press releases, reports and other publications; agency regulations; and other valuable information. 

Maryland Department of the Environment (MDE). The MDE is the state's principal agency for implementing and enforcing environmental laws, conducting environmental planning and research, and providing technical assistance to industry and communities.  The MDE's four major programs are air and radiation management, science services, waste management, and water management.  The web site provides access to information on agency programs; agency press releases, reports and other publications; agency regulations; and other valuable information.

Maryland Department of Natural Resources (MDNR).The MDNR is the state's principal agency for implementing and enforcing laws relating to the use, protection, and conservation of natural resources, wildlife, and habitats.   The MDNR is involved with environmental protection by regulating the use and protection of state wetlands, bays, and waterways. The web site provides access to information on agency programs; agency press releases, reports and other publications; agency regulations; and other valuable information.

Maryland Department of Legislative Services (DLS).  The DLS conducts research and drafts legislation for members of the Maryland General Assembly.  The DLS also provides fiscal, administrative, and technological support for state legislatures.  In the course of its work, the DLS often prepares reports, studies, and fact sheets on issues pertaining to state environmental law policies and laws.  These reports are frequently made available on the DLS web site

Maryland Attorney General, Environmental Crimes Unit (ECU).  The ECU investigates and prosecutes violations of state environmental criminal laws.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip