This is the "Secondary Sources" page of the "Maryland Environmental Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Maryland Environmental Law   Tags: maryland environment  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/maryland_environmental_law Print Guide RSS Updates

Secondary Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar



 

Google Books



 

Indexes and Full Text Journal Databases

Try these other library library databases for finding articles on your topic.

Academic Search Premier

HeinOnline

Index to Legal Periodicals

LegalTrac

 

Off-Campus Access

If you are off-campus, click here for instructions on accessing the Law Library's electronic resources, including journals, databases, and e-books.

 

Search for More Library Resources

You may find materials relevant to this topic by keyword searching our catalog below or browsing the following call number ranges in the Law Library: KFM1554.  You can also click one of the catalog's subject headings:

Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law

[help]

Law Books and Articles
Law and Interdisciplinary Books and Articles
Search all of Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law

 

Practice Materials

State Environmental Law / by Kenneth Manaster and Daniel Selmi.  This two volume loose-leaf covers substantive and procedural concepts, legislative initiatives, administrative trends, and judicial decisions regarding state environmental laws.  This publication focuses on four major areas of environmental law: air quality, water quality, current hazardous waste management, and cleanup of hazardous materials. Appendix A contains a 50 state reference guide that identifies each state's primary environmental regulatory agencies, the governing statutes, the major environmental regulations, and citations to selected articles on environmental law from legal journals in the state.

 

Journals

Journal of Land and Development (previously the University of Baltimore Journal of Environmental Law) The Journal of Land and Development is a student-edited law journal at the University of Baltimore School of Law.  Topics covered in this journal include land use, environmental preservation, and community development.  Prior to the journal's name change, the journal focused largely on environmental regulation and published several articles about Maryland state and local environmental laws.  The Journal of Land and Development is available online via several legal research services (HeinOnline, Lexis Advance, and Westlaw Next).

Maryland Law Review. The Maryland Law Review is the oldest journal at the University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law and is recognized asn the pre-eminent student authority on developments in Maryland law.  The Maryland Law Review is available in print in the Law Library, online via several legal research services (HeinOnline, Lexis Advance, and Westlaw Next), and also from the journal's web site.

University of Baltimore Law Review.  The University of Baltimore Law Review is the flagship journal of the University of Baltimore School of Law.  The journal is widely recognized for publishing in depth analysis on developments in Maryland law.  The University of Baltimore Law Review is available in print in the Law Library and online via several legal research services (HeinOnline, Lexis Advance, and Westlaw Next).  Recent issues are also available from the journal's web site

Virginia Environmental Law Journal. The Virginia Environmental Law Journal is a student-edited law journal from the University of Virginia School of Law.  The journal features articles focusing on government regulation of the use, control, and disposal of natural resources.  In the past, this journal has published articles on environmental laws affecting the Chesapeake Bay region and  Maryland state and local environmental laws.  The Virginia Environmental Law Journal is available online via several legal research services (HeinOnline, Lexis Advance, and Westlaw Next).  Recent issues are also available from the journal's web site.

 

News and Current Awareness

Baltimore Sun.  The Baltimore Sun newspaper provides the most comprehensive coverage of Maryland news.  The newspapers often includes stories regarding Maryland's environmental laws.

eMDE. eMDE is a quarterly newsletter from the Maryland Department of Environment.  It features articles on state environmental laws, programs, policies, and other issues.

Environment Reporter (Bloomberg BNA). This publication is a leading source for environmental law news and analysis.  The Environment Reporter covers developments in federal and state environmental law.  Researchers also have access to primary source material like federal statutes and selected cases from federal and state courts.  Researchers using the online versions can limit their search results to materials regarding a specific state. 

Environmental Law Reporter.  This publication is a leading source for environmental law news and analysis.  ELR covers developments in federal, state, and international environmental law.  Researchers also have access to primary source materials like cases, statutes, regulations, administrative decisions, and agency guidance.  Researchers using the online versions can limit their search results to materials regarding a specific state.

The Maryland Natural Resource.  This quarterly magazine publishes stories relating to outdoor recreation and the conservation of Maryland's natural resources, but will occasionally publish stories relating legislation or regulatory activities.
State Environment Daily (Bloomberg BNA).  This publication provides timely coverage of state environmental legislative, regulatory and judicial developments.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip