This is the "Constitutions" page of the "Researching Foreign Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Researching Foreign Law   Tags: foreign law  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/foreign_law Print Guide RSS Updates

Constitutions Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar



 

Indexes and Full Text Journal Databases

Try these other library library databases for finding articles on your topic.

Academic Search Premier

HeinOnline

Index to Legal Periodicals

LegalTrac

 

Constitutions

Below are listed a number of sources of foreign constitutions. Free Web sites are listed first, followed by subscription sources. 

Free Internet Resources:

Constitute
This collection allows you to browse the constitutions of nearly 200 countries, or browse topics across countries via the Comparative Constitutions Project.

International Constitutional Law Project
ICL provides English translations of and other information related to constitutional documents. 

National Constitutions
Some documents appear in English.

Constitutions, Treaties,and Declarations
This source provdes links to constitutions as well as treaties.

Subscription Resources:

CALI Lesson (UM Law only): How to Research Foreign Constitutions
Provides background on foreign constitutional research. If you have not used CALI prevously, set up your account by following the instructions on the TMLL site. 

World Constitutions Illustrated (Hein Online; UM Law Only)
Contains the current constitution of every country in the world in its original language as well as an English translation. Also includes  “ Books, Periodicals, and Related Works“ which provides access to ”…more than 800 classic books on constitutions, constitutional history and jurisprudence, and political and economic history.”

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip