ArticlesBooksDatabases
StatutesProposed LegislationLegislative History
This is the "Databases" page of the "Reentry of Ex-Offenders" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reentry of Ex-Offenders   Tags: reentry ex-offenders recidivism  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/reentry_exoffenders Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Secondary Sources

 

Off-Campus Access

Most of the Law Library's electronic resources, including online journals, article databases, and e-books, are available from links on the library website. If you are off-campus, click here for instructions on accessing this material.

Databases

Databases offer a wide range of information.  They can cover broad topics such as Criminal Law or they can focus on a narrow aspect of criminal law such as collateral consequences.

Listed below are some of databases that might be of help to you when you research Re-Entry of Ex-Offenders. The Library subscribes to all of them.  Access these databases from the Library Web Page. You will be asked for your UMid and once you sign in, you can search from on or off campus access points.  As a matter of strategy, always start your search with the advanced designation.  An Advanced Search gives you more search boxes and filtering capabilities.  You can then create a more sophisticated focus for your search strategy.  Be sure to look at the search terms your database of choice allows.  Not all databases use the same terms.

 Academic Search Premier - Indexes and abstracts over 4,500 journals including access to the full-text of over more than 3,600 journals. 

Bureau of Justice Statistics - Access to the Bureau of Justice Statistics publications.

Criminal Law Reporter (Bloomberg/BNA) 

Family Law Reporter  (Bloomberg/BNA) 

HeinOnline - Full-text in PDF format of over 1400 legal journals.  There is also access to the U.S. Supreme Court Reports, United States Code, CFR, and the Federal Register.   

Proquest Congressional  - Provides access to Congressional bills and documents.   

Web of Knowledge

BloombergLaw, Lexis and Westlaw - These databases all have access to information on Prisoner Reentry. 

= TMLL Restricted Access

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip