This is the "Secondary Sources" page of the "Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Law Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Law Research   Tags: "food drug cosmetic law", fda  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/food_drug__cosmetic Print Guide RSS Updates

Secondary Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Call Number Ranges

You may also find materials relevant to this topic by browsing the following call number range in the Law Library: KF 3800s.

Google Scholar



 

Indexes and Full Text Journal Databases

Try these other library library databases for finding articles on your topic.

Bloomberg BNA Medical Devices Law & Industry Report (UM Law only)

Bloomberg/BNA Pharmaceutical Law and Industry Report (UM Law only) 

Intelliconnect

LegalTrac

 

Off-Campus Access

If you have a law affiliate with a UMID and are off-campus, click here for instructions on accessing the Law Library's electronic resources, including journals, databases, and e-books.

 

Search Library Catalog for Books and Articles

You may find materials relevant to this topic by keyword searching our catalog below or browsing the around the KF3800 call number in a Library.  You can also click one of the catalog's subject headings listed below:

Discovery Service @ UM Carey Law


    Drugs -- Law and legislation -- United States

Food law and legislation -- United States

United States. Food and Drug Administration

Cosmetics industry -- Law and legislation -- United States

 

Treatises and Books

James T. O'Reilly, Food and Drug Administration (3rd ed.) (KF3871 .O74 2007)  Also available on Westlaw (UM Law only) 
This two-volume treatise is updated regularly and covers the organization of the FDA and its enforcement procedures, as well as general overviews of relevant regulatory areas. Appendixes include forms and tables of cases, statutes, and regulations.

Peter Barton Hutt, Food and Drug Law: Cases and Materials (3rd ed.)  (KF3868 .F66 2007)
Covers historical background, FDA jurisdiction and enforcement, state regulatory authority, civil liability and federal regulation, administrative practice and procedure.

Daniel P.  Carpenter, Reputation and Power: Organizational Image and Pharmaceutical Regulation at the FDA (RA401.A3 C37 2010)
Covers FDA history and major food and drug legislation.

Michael E. Clark, Pharmaceutical Law: Regulation of Research, Development, and Marketing (KF2915.P4 P495 2007) Also available on Bloomberg Law (UM Law only)
Covers federal and state regulatory issues including advertising, promotion, and distribution practices; off-label prescribing and Internet advertising; antitrust and securities law issues and disclosure considerations for pharmaceutical companies.

Parke Wilde,  Food Policy in the United States: An Introduction (2013). UM Carey Law Catalog, EBSCOhost (accessed November 15, 2013).  Author Parke Wilde of the Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy at Tufts University writes about U.S. food policy in the U.S. Food Policy Blog.

 

Journals

Food Safety News
Daily reporting on food health and safety issues.

Food and Drug Law Journal – published by the Food and Drug Law Institute
Westlaw (selected coverage from 1989), LexisNexis (1996 - ), and HeinOnline (1946 -  ) (UM Law only)

Journal of Food Law and Policy
(HeinOnline (2005 - )  (UM Law only)

FDA Enforcement Manual Newsletter (Westlaw) (UM Law only)
This biweekly publication provides reliable, in-depth analysis of FDA regulations and procedures and gives in-depth interpretation about why the FDA is making or proposing revisions.

Westlaw Journal Pharmaceuticals (UM Law only)
Information on pharmaceutical litigation involving issues such as product liability, patent infringement, wrongful death, and FDA approval. Westlaw Journal Pharmaceuticals covers civil and criminal actions and discovery and appellate proceedings from the most important cases. Coverage begins with November 1996.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip