This is the "Home" page of the "Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Collection   Tags: special collections  

Acquired as part of the African Americans in the Law project this collection of material, from the Larry Gibson collection, consists of photographs, pamphlets, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr.
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/clarence_mitchell Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Special Collections

Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Contact Info
500 W. Baltimore Street,
Baltimore, MD 21201-1786
PHONE: 410-706-6502
FAX: (410) 706-4045
Send Email
 

Chat

Available Mon-Fri 9AM - 6PM to UM Law Community Only.  

If you do not receive an immediate response, please contact the User Services Desk.

 

Collection Information

Acquired as part of the African Americans in the Law project this collection of material consists of photographs, pamphlets, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr.   Professor Larry Gibson donated the collection to the Thurgood Marshall Law Library in 2004. Processing was completed in the fall of 2005. Project staff included Erin Holcombe and Bill Sleeman.  About the donor.

Material is arranged and labeled in the original filing order.

Access to the collection is by appointment only.  For more information or to make an appointment, please contact Special Collections in the Library.

Attorney/Client privilege does not apply to this collection.

Photocopying of non-fragile material is available. Tax documents and individual financial statements may not be photocopied.  Readers are permitted to take their own digital pictures for study purposes with a small, handheld camera, iPad, or cell phone.  Permission to reproduce or quote from the collection generally, including images intended for publication in any format, may be requested in writing from the Thurgood Marshall Law Library, University of Maryland School of Law, Special Collections, 501 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21201.

Cite as: Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Collection. Thurgood Marshall Law Library, the University of Maryland School of Law.

 

Send Us Your Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip