LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Donald Gaines Murray and the Integration of the University Of Maryland School of Law
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An online research guide to materials and resources about the effort to integrate the University of Maryland School of Law.
Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Acquired as part of the African Americans in the Law project this collection of material, from the Larry Gibson collection, consists of photographs, pamphlets, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr.
Constance Baker Motley Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This collection consists of copies of selected documents from the Papers of Constance Baker Motley. The copies were purchased in 2008 for the African Americans in the Law Special Collection. Originals papers are held by the Smith College Library.
Crafting Victories: Campaign Materials from the Larry Gibson Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
A guide to resources and materials dealing with Maryland politics with a particular focus on the changing role and influence of local African American political leadership.
Hairspray in Context: Race, Rock 'n Roll and Baltimore
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An online examination of the real events that inspired the John Waters movie and musical.
Legal Papers of Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Information on an archival collection of the business and legal papers of two twentieth century African American attorneys, Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell. Finding aid is available for onsite use only.
Lena Lee Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The collection consists of photographs, pamphlets, letters, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Lena Lee.
NAACP and William H. Hastie Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An inventory of NAACP papers at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Urban Civil Unrest of the 1960's
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The urban riots of the 1960s were catalyzing events: a violent coda to an earlier period of attempts at peaceful revolution and change. The bibliography focuses on items that are readily available in the Law Library
Animal Law
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Clinic Research Guide
by Jenny Rensler - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Copyright Law Seminar
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Environmental Law Clinic
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Immigration Clinic Research Guide
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This page was created by Jose Blanco, class of 2005 and updated by Jenny Rensler.
Law In Film Seminar
by Research Department, Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
Environmental Law Clinic
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Immigration Clinic Research Guide
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This page was created by Jose Blanco, class of 2005 and updated by Jenny Rensler.
Maryland Environmental Law
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Maryland Research Guide
by Research Department, Maxine Grosshans, Susan Herrick - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This guide is intended to be used as a basic resource for Maryland legal research.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Law Library Research Department
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
User Services Desk
Thurgood Marshall Law Library
410-706-6502
Send Email