LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
A Bulwark of Solidarity: Francis King Carey, 1858-1944
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
A digital biography of eminent alumnus Francis King Carey, in honor of whom the School of Law was renamed in 2011.
ALEPH end of fiscal year close - ITD instructions
by Technical Services - Last Updated May 21, 2014
these are the official instructions and details about the end of fiscal year close program
Animal Law
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Appellate Advocacy Clinic
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This guide is directed to provide the student attorney in Maryland with a starting point for practice-oriented legal research, with special emphasis on the area of appellate advocacy.
Asper Fellowship Research Guide
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This research guide is created for the Asper Fellowship Program of the University of Maryland School of Law. The guide is directed to provide fellows in the workforce with a starting point for legal research, with an emphasis on legislative research.
B
Baltimore City Research
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017
A basic guide for collecting information on Baltimore City legal resources.
Bar Exam Preparation Materials
by Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Bar exam preparation materials available at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
Binding in Able: Superceded Maryland Annotated Code
by Cammie Geater - Last Updated May 29, 2014
A guide for distinguishing the different parts of the Maryland Annotated Code
Bloomberg BNA and Alerts
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Brune Room
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The Thurgood Marshall Law Library's collection of rare books.
C
Citation Exercises
by Research Department - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Created by TMLL librarians, these CALI lessons will help you to improve your bluebooking skills.
Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Acquired as part of the African Americans in the Law project this collection of material, from the Larry Gibson collection, consists of photographs, pamphlets, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr.
Clinic Research Guide
by Jenny Rensler - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Community Development Clinic
by Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Constance Baker Motley Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This collection consists of copies of selected documents from the Papers of Constance Baker Motley. The copies were purchased in 2008 for the African Americans in the Law Special Collection. Originals papers are held by the Smith College Library.
Consumer Protection Law
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Resources related to debt collection, foreclosures, consumer fraud, car loans, transactions involving credit cards, and other areas, in both Maryland and federal jurisdictions.
Copyright Law Seminar
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Counseling and Negotiation
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Jul 26, 2017
Course Research Pages
by Research Department - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
The TMLL librarians have initiated a program for providing class-specific research links for law school courses that require substantial research and writing from the students.
Crafting Victories: Campaign Materials from the Larry Gibson Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
A guide to resources and materials dealing with Maryland politics with a particular focus on the changing role and influence of local African American political leadership.
Cybersecurity Research Guide
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
A guide in library resources for research on cybersecurity.
D
Drug Policy and Public Health Strategies Clinic
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This guide provides the student attorney in Maryland with a starting point for practice-oriented legal research, with special emphasis on the areas of health care policy reform and improving access to drug treatment for addictions.
E
eBooks at the Law Library
by Research Department - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
This guide, created by the librarians at UMBC, goes over how to find and use eBooks.
Environmental Law Clinic
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Sep 7, 2017
Environmental Law Clinic
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
European Union Law
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
F
Federal Law Research Guide
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The Federal Documents Collection at Thurgood Marshall Law Library
First Year Readings
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
G
German Unification Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
A collection of over 250 books and archival materials dealing with the reunification of Germany and the response in neighboring countries.
H
Hairspray in Context: Race, Rock 'n Roll and Baltimore
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An online examination of the real events that inspired the John Waters movie and musical.
Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
the Library has worked since 2001 to create a complete electronic record of United States Commission on Civil Rights publications held in the Library's collection and available on the USCCR Web site.
How Do I Request an Item?
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
How to Use the Library
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Information on how to use the catalog, operate the microfiche reader, print/copy/scan materials in the library and reserve a study room.
I
Immigration Clinic Research Guide
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This page was created by Jose Blanco, class of 2005 and updated by Jenny Rensler.
J
Judge Simon E. Sobeloff, 1894-1973
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An online digital project devoted to the life and career of Judge Simon Sobeloff.
L
Law and Policy of Crisis Management
by Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Law In Film Seminar
by Research Department, Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
Law in Film Seminar
by Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This research guide is primarily intended for students enrolled in the Law and Film Seminar. This research guide lists and describes various resources including films, journals, books, websites, and databases relating to film studies.
Law Journal Orientation
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Basic information for students serving on the editorial board of a law review, including how to request books and finding PDFs of articles.
Legal Historian's Tour of Baltimore
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
A tour of Baltimore's legal history created by the staff of the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
Legal Papers of Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Information on an archival collection of the business and legal papers of two twentieth century African American attorneys, Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell. Finding aid is available for onsite use only.
Legal Profession
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Aug 4, 2017
Lena Lee Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The collection consists of photographs, pamphlets, letters, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Lena Lee.
Library Student Advisory Committee
by Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Sep 27, 2017
M
Maryland Environmental Law
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Maryland Legislative Externships
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This guide focuses on information sources for students enrolled in the Maryland Legislative Externships program.
Maryland Research Guide
by Research Department, Maxine Grosshans, Susan Herrick - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This guide is intended to be used as a basic resource for Maryland legal research.
N
NAACP and William H. Hastie Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An inventory of NAACP papers at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library
New Book Alerts
by Jason Hawkins - Last Updated Oct 18, 2017
P
Papers of Benjamin R. Civiletti
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
A collection of papers, photographs, and publications of the Honorable Benjamin R. Civiletti from 1976-present including documents and correspondence from his tenure as Attorney General of the United States (1979-81).
Papers of Professor Hungdah Chiu - 1970s-1990s
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An inventory and guide to the research materials of Professor Chiu in the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
R
Reentry of Ex-Offenders
by Maxine Grosshans - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Researching Foreign Law
by Susan Herrick - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Researching University of Maryland School of Law Alumni Records
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An online guide for conducting research on graduates, students and faculty of the University of Maryland School of Law (through 1990).
Restructuring the Maryland Rules of Evidence.
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This collection is the files of Special Reporter & Consultant Alan Hornstein, reflecting the review process and decision making of the Committee in restructuring the Maryland Rules of Evidence.
S
Searching the Catalog
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The online catalog provides access to the holdings to the Thurgood Marshall Law Library as well as that of the various libraries in the University System of Maryland.
Successful Summer Strategies: Research in the Real World
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Research in the real world starts here! Use this guide to orient yourself to the work and research environment.
T
Thurgood Marshall Bibliography
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Associate Justice, U.S. Supreme Court, 1967-1991
TMLL Guide to Legal Research
by Research Department - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Prepared by the Thurgood Marshall Law Library Instructional Group. All rights reserved. For permission to reprint any part of this work, contact the administration of the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
U
University of Maryland School of Law - The First Fifty Years
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An online digital project tracing the beginning of the modern law school at Maryland.
Urban Civil Unrest of the 1960's
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The urban riots of the 1960s were catalyzing events: a violent coda to an earlier period of attempts at peaceful revolution and change. The bibliography focuses on items that are readily available in the Law Library
USMAI Demand Driven eBook Pilot Project
by Research Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
The Library is participating in an ebook pilot with member USMAI campuses, using a demand-driven acquisitions model. Learn more about the pilot and how to access ebooks here! Guide prepared by Alana Verminski.
V
Visitor Information
by Research Department - Last Updated Sep 27, 2017
#
Donald Gaines Murray and the Integration of the University Of Maryland School of Law
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
An online research guide to materials and resources about the effort to integrate the University of Maryland School of Law.
Leadership, Ethics and Democracy Program ("LEAD") Archive
by Special Collections - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
This collection documents the foundational work completed during the three-year Leadership, Ethics and Democracy program ("LEAD").

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Law Library Research Department
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
User Services Desk
Thurgood Marshall Law Library
410-706-6502
Send Email