This is the "Home" page of the "Papers of Benjamin R. Civiletti" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Papers of Benjamin R. Civiletti   Tags: special collections  

A collection of papers, photographs, and publications of the Honorable Benjamin R. Civiletti from 1976-present including documents and correspondence from his tenure as Attorney General of the United States (1979-81).
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/benjamin_civiletti Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Special Collections

Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Contact Info
500 W. Baltimore Street,
Baltimore, MD 21201-1786
PHONE: 410-706-6502
FAX: (410) 706-4045
Send Email
 

Chat

Available Mon-Fri 9AM - 6PM to UM Law Community Only.  

If you do not receive an immediate response, please contact the User Services Desk.

 

Collection Information

Benjamin R. Civiletti has focused his professional practice of law on commercial litigation, banking, white-collar crime, government regulation, and corporate governance.  He donated a collection of personal papers to the Thurgood Marshall Law Library between 2010 and 2012.  Project staff included Rosalyn West, John Bernheimer,  Bill Sleeman, Will Siegel, Arthur Cook, John Stylc, Teresa Pucciarella, Jenny Rensler and Nathan Robertson. Additional support was provided by Lucy Bansal, Class of 2014 recipient of the Benjamin R. Civiletti Scholarship.

Material is filed as received. Some boxes bore a clear filing order while others were mixed. Every effort was made to retain original filing order when present.  Please consult the finding aid for more information.

Access to the collection is by appointment only, please contact Special Collections in the Law Library for more information or to make an appointment.

Attorney/Client privilege does not apply. Files related to cases handled by the law firm of Venable, LLP and any predecessor firms are not present in this collection.

Copyright may be present in the media and photograph collections. Researchers are responsible for resolving any copyright issues prior to publication for any reproduction or quoted material.

Photocopying of non-fragile material is available. Tax documents and individual financial statements have been segregated and may not be photocopied. Permission to use tax and financial information is by permission of the donor only.

Permission to reproduce or quote from the collection generally in published research in any format may be requested in writing from the Thurgood Marshall Law Library, University of Maryland School of Law, Special Collections, 501 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21201.Cite as: The Benjamin R. Civiletti Collection. Thurgood Marshall Law Library, the University of Maryland School of Law.

 

Send Us Your Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip