LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
African Americans in the Law
Donald Gaines Murray and the Integration of the University Of Maryland School of Law
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An online research guide to materials and resources about the effort to integrate the University of Maryland School of Law.
Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
Acquired as part of the African Americans in the Law project this collection of material, from the Larry Gibson collection, consists of photographs, pamphlets, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr.
Constance Baker Motley Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
This collection consists of copies of selected documents from the Papers of Constance Baker Motley. The copies were purchased in 2008 for the African Americans in the Law Special Collection. Originals papers are held by the Smith College Library.
Crafting Victories: Campaign Materials from the Larry Gibson Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
A guide to resources and materials dealing with Maryland politics with a particular focus on the changing role and influence of local African American political leadership.
Hairspray in Context: Race, Rock 'n Roll and Baltimore
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An online examination of the real events that inspired the John Waters movie and musical.
Legal Papers of Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell
by Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
Information on an archival collection of the business and legal papers of two twentieth century African American attorneys, Dallas Nicholas and William Gosnell. Finding aid is available for onsite use only.
Lena Lee Collection
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
The collection consists of photographs, pamphlets, letters, speech transcripts and newspaper clippings by and about Lena Lee.
NAACP and William H. Hastie Collections
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
An inventory of NAACP papers at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Urban Civil Unrest of the 1960's
by Special Collections - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
The urban riots of the 1960s were catalyzing events: a violent coda to an earlier period of attempts at peaceful revolution and change. The bibliography focuses on items that are readily available in the Law Library

Special Collections

Profile Image
Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Contact Info
500 W. Baltimore Street,
Baltimore, MD 21201-1786
PHONE: 410-706-6502
FAX: (410) 706-4045
Send Email

Loading...
Arrow