This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Bar Exam Preparation Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bar Exam Preparation Materials  

Bar exam preparation materials available at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
Last Updated: Jun 9, 2017 URL: http://law.umaryland.libguides.com/BarPrep Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Law Library Research Department
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
User Services Desk
Thurgood Marshall Law Library
410-706-6502
Send Email
 

Chat with a Librarian

Available Mon-Fri 9AM - 6PM
to UM Law Community Only.

If you do not receive an immediate response, please contact the User Services Desk.

 

Introduction

The Thurgood Marshall Law Library has a dedicated collection of bar exam preparation materials.  These materials are located in the library's "Bar Prep" collection in the Reading Room across from the User Services Desk at the main entrance of the library.  Most of these materials must used inside the Law Library and cannot be checked out to take with you.

     

    Selected Materials - Checklists, Strategies & Tips

    The list below only includes some materials from the library's collection. Unless indicated otherwise(*), all materials listed below are located the library's "Bar Prep" collection in the Reading Room across from the User Services Desk at the main entrance of the library.

    Cover Art
    The Bar Exam in a Nutshell, 3d edition - Suzanne Darrow-Kleinhaus
    Call Number: KF303 .D37 2016
    ISBN: 9781634606189
    Publication Date: 2016
    Provides overview of the complete bar preparation. Includes guidelines for selecting a review course, bar planning checklists, and tips for how to memorize and apply the material you cover in bar review courses.

    Cover Art
    Acing the Bar Exam, 2d edition - Suzanne Darrow-Kleinhaus
    Call Number: KF303 .D372 2016
    ISBN: 9781634608060
    Publication Date: 2016
    Provides overview of the bar examination process from pre-planning considerations to sitting for the bar exam. Includes approaches for learning legal concepts, setting study schedules, and tips for answering essay and multiple-choice questions.

    Cover Art
    Critical Pass MBE Flash Cards
    Call Number: Request at User Services Desk
    Publication Date: 2017
    A collection of 380 color-coded flash cards covering constitutional law, contracts, criminal law & procedure, evidence, property, torts, and civil procedure.

    Cover Art
    Clearing the Last Hurdle: Mapping Success on the Bar Exam - Wanda M. Temm
    Call Number: KF303 .T46 2015
    ISBN: 9781454850021
    Publication Date: 2015
    Features outlines MBE and Multistate-Essay exam topics and practice questions for multiple choice, essay, and performance test questions.

     

    Send Us Your Comments

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip